KTMRailwayFan.com Forum Index Forum Mainpage Gallery (Please login at forum first!) Virtual KTMB models for MS Train Simulator Rules for using the forum and gallery Email us!
FagSearchMemberlistUsergroupsProfile Register Log in



Welcome to KtmRailwayFan.com!
Welcome to the KtmRailwayFan.com Online Forum. Please login or register to view discussion topics and thousands of photos and videos in our gallery. Registration for forum membership is free and easy. Come Join us now!

Selamat Datang ke KtmRailwayFan.com!
Selamat Datang ke Forum Online KtmRailwayFan.com. Sila daftar atau log masuk (bagi ahli yang sudah mendaftar) untuk melihat topik-topik perbincangan dan juga gambar & video didalam galeri kami. Pendaftaran adalah mudah dan percuma. Marilah mendaftar sekarang !




Mozilla Firefox grrrrrrr...

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    KTMRailwayFan.com Forum Index -> Website
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
shahriza
56 Class


Joined: 24 Jan 2005
Posts: 152
Location: Kuala Lumpur

PostPosted: Wed Jan 18, 2006 10:44 pm    Post subject: Mozilla Firefox grrrrrrr... Reply with quote

Does anyone on here use Mozilla Firefox? If you do, please tell me you too have problems signing in to KTMRFC whenever you use this browser?... Why is there such a problem? I have no problems logging in to KTMRFC if I'm using IE. And to be fair, I have no problems logging into two other forums I'm on using Mozilla Firefox. It seems that Mozilla Firefox and KTMRFC don't mix.

Any points to share?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Benny
Gallery Admin


Joined: 23 Mar 2004
Posts: 584
Location: Penang

PostPosted: Wed Jan 18, 2006 11:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm currently using Mozilla Firefox version 1.5 to write this, hehe.No problem at all.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger
Jason
Admin


Joined: 19 Mar 2004
Posts: 5654
Location: 3 4'7.80"N 10140'41.39"E

PostPosted: Wed Jan 18, 2006 11:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That's weird. Usualy no problem. Try www.opera.com .
_________________
Add me on Google+!!


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
NickL
20 Class


Joined: 16 Nov 2005
Posts: 1184
Location: Singapore

PostPosted: Sun Jan 22, 2006 2:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Works well for me...
_________________

RailTravel Station Website
RailTravel Station Facebook
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Faizal
President


Joined: 19 Mar 2004
Posts: 308
Location: Kuala Lumpur

PostPosted: Mon Jan 23, 2006 7:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

What version are you using ? (v1.5 is the latest) Try re-installing the program (uninstall first!)
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
shahriza
56 Class


Joined: 24 Jan 2005
Posts: 152
Location: Kuala Lumpur

PostPosted: Mon Jan 23, 2006 9:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the responses guys. My Mozilla is of the latest version, and lately (right after I posted my complaint) I have not had any problems logging on to KTMRFC, except that it won't do the auto-login thing (the "log me in automatically" check box don't work). The same thing happens to one of my other forums.

Thanks anyway.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Jason
Admin


Joined: 19 Mar 2004
Posts: 5654
Location: 3 4'7.80"N 10140'41.39"E

PostPosted: Mon Jan 23, 2006 1:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is something to do with the cookies. Did you change setting at your Mozilla options?
_________________
Add me on Google+!!


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
DAT
22 Class


Joined: 02 Aug 2004
Posts: 1791
Location: Singapore

PostPosted: Thu Feb 09, 2006 1:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I do use mozilla at home too. No diff. It happens on both Mozilla and my Co's IE.

Call me for more info la.... kekekeke
_________________
Disclaimer:
The Author reserves the right to waive any damages done what/howsoever caused thereafter. Discussion herein is not intended for and/or to be used for any public consumption thereof.

Naughty is Nice
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Ijan
Assist. Secretary


Joined: 24 Jun 2005
Posts: 31
Location: KL

PostPosted: Thu Feb 09, 2006 7:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hmm.. I don't think that is weird.. coz it happens to me before until I reformatt my harddisk due to change of operating system (from XP professional/pirate to XP home original (cost rm300)).But don't do like I do. Just use other internet browser like jason suggest Opera or Netscape.
_________________
Give me liberty or give me coin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Jason
Admin


Joined: 19 Mar 2004
Posts: 5654
Location: 3 4'7.80"N 10140'41.39"E

PostPosted: Thu Feb 09, 2006 8:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You might want to delete all cookies and offline files and try again.

Ps. Wah, Ijan, alot of money issit? Hehe.
_________________
Add me on Google+!!


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Ijan
Assist. Secretary


Joined: 24 Jun 2005
Posts: 31
Location: KL

PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2006 6:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hahaha! No la Jason. It just that I found that when you try to update patches & bugfix from Microsoft website for your PC & their system findout your pc running duplicate OS registered no. (pirate) it wont allowed for downloading. Another case is if there is one or more corrupted system files on Windows it might have effect on running certain application. Agak nyer kot. hehehe just my bad opinion Very Happy
_________________
Give me liberty or give me coin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Jason
Admin


Joined: 19 Mar 2004
Posts: 5654
Location: 3 4'7.80"N 10140'41.39"E

PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2006 10:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah i agree. Microsoft also making it harder to update.
_________________
Add me on Google+!!


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
EMU12
29 Class


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 3048

PostPosted: Sat May 27, 2006 1:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

CS MimeSweeper punya problem ni Kak Shahriza... he he he...
_________________
This is a Piccadilly Line service to Heathrow, Terminals 4 and 1 2 3
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    KTMRailwayFan.com Forum Index -> Website All times are GMT + 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum




  Powered by phpBB© | Jason Devadason - Bye-bye Singapore! You will be missed!!1Malaysia!